Skip to main content
Support - EBSCO Help

Why do I get a "Sorry, this eBook is in use" message after I have closed the eBook?

If you click the eBook Full Text link to read an eBook online, the eBook is checked out for the same duration of time that your institution has set as the session duration before timeout.

If you start a new session, the eBook will not be available until the previous session has ended unless you logged in as a Personalized User in both of those sessions.

See also:

What is Personal User Authentication?